Hanif Osman

History & Geography Tutor

My name is Hanif and I’m an International History student at the LSE, having studied for my A-levels in History, English Literature, Geography and German at sixth form. I am a highly motivated and dynamic student who, as well as sustaining academic success, has experience in instilling confidence and helping students to unlock their full potential. As well as delivering English language tuition to young children, I have experience in aiding with GCSE and A- level study and preparation.

Biography

Being of English and Palestinian descent and attending a highly international university such as LSE, my experiences have enabled me to hold a truly global and broad- minded outlook on life and education. I achieved A*A*A at A-level and 8A*s and 4As at GCSE. Although history, international studies and languages are my passion, I intend to train as a solicitor following my time at university.

Personal Approach

To me, confidence in the subject material is key. This isn’t usually achieved by simply reading through the textbook, but instead tailoring my approach to the student’s individual style of learning – be it close reading, critical analysis and discussion, or relation of the material to real life situations and interesting anecdotes. Of equal importance, and fully integrated into my lessons, is examination preparation. This is achieved not only via the marking and detailed feedback of essays, but also through developing my student’s individual approach and strategy in the exam hall.

When I'm not tutoring...

When I’m not studying or tutoring, I enjoy socialising with friends, playing 5-a- side football, reading and getting involved in politics and campaigning. I’m also going to be busy this year helping to organize the TEDxLSE conference, for which I am an executive committee member.

Owen Palmer

Geography & Maths Tutor

I’m a second year Undergraduate studying for a BSc in Political Economy at Kings College London. I was motivated to study Economics after my A Levels after getting A*AA in Politics, Mathematics and Geography respectively because of my enthusiasm for the applications of mathematics. One of the many things I enjoy about my degree is taking mathematical concepts to understand key economic trends.

Biography

I was born in Shropshire; however, I have grown up largely in a small village in Devon. I chose to study in London to broaden my horizons, escape the country for a while (which I miss from time to time), but mostly to meet a wider range of people with different perspectives on key issues.

Personal Approach

Having very recently completed my GCSEs and A levels, I am extremely familiar with the exam board expectations for getting the top marks. I am also aware from my own personal experiences some of the biggest hurdles students have to overcome, as I had to find ways to overcome them myself and know to pay attention to these areas in my tutoring. I do however realise that every student is different and so hurdles will not be completely the same, and see the need to cater it to each student.

When I'm not tutoring...

In my free time I do a lot of reading and research in economics, public policy and enjoy learning about all things mechanical! I also make an effort now I live in one of greatest cities in the world to visit somewhere new once a week.

Please reload

Geography Tutors

 
 

The Student Tutors Group,

29 Chelsea Square,

London,

SW3 6LQ

 

sam@studenttutorsgroup.co.uk

07515338179

Registered in England & Wales

Company Number: 09159391

Copyright The Student Tutors Group 2017